Obama’s Re-Election Bid takes a knock

What a difference a day makes.

I know, I know, it’s a cliché but it is actually true in this case.

When I wrote in my last post about the Republican leaders attempts to give President Barack Obama a bloody nose, I should have peered over their shoulders.

If I had stretched a little, I would have seen Standard & Poor hovering behind them.

The move by S&P to drop U.S. government debt from AAA to AA+ has dealt President Obama’s re-election hopes such a hefty blow.

I am sure would-be presidential hopefuls must be rubbing their hands with glee.


2 Comments

  1. They sure are. Of course, the reason S&P dropped our rating wasn’t because Congress didn’t cut spending enough, it was because they have to revisit this mess in six months with the whole Super Congress nonsense. Suddenly, the most stable country isn’t very stable any more. And that, my friend, is BECAUSE of the Republicans!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

